Rest of the 2nd round

Posted: May 4, 2015 by djplaymaker in NBA
Updated bracket w/ the 2nd round match-ups #NBAPLAYOFFS

Updated bracket w/ the 2nd round match-ups #NBAPLAYOFFS

We finally got the rest of the 2nd round match-ups set yesterday. Sorry for the delay to review one of the series that started today. It was a long day in sports with the draft, NHL playoffs, game 7 of the Clippers/Spurs & the fight. My thoughts of the fight: Pacman couldn’t hurt him. Mayweather strictly outboxed him. He has one more fight on his Showtime contract & it’s in September. I hope we don’t get a rematch. I rather see him fight either Keith Thurman or Amir Khan. Enough of the fight, let’s talk some hoops.

Eastern Conference

1)Atlanta vs 5)Washington- This series started today & the Wizards stole home court from the Hawks w/ a win. The Wizards were on a roll coming into today sweeping the Raptors in the 1st round & they did it in dominating fashion. Paul Pierce set the tone by getting in the Raptors’ head with him saying they don’t have that “It” factor & it showed. He also mentally got John Wall & Bradley Beal ready for the postseason. For the Hawks, they had a hard time w/ Brooklyn for the 1st 5 games in the 1st round before they stopped playing w/ them & mollywhopped them in the deciding game. Like I said when we talked about them, they are a team w/ mediocre stars & they don’t care who leads the team in scoring. They just care about winning. I can see the Wizrds giving them trouble & i’m calling my shot by saying this: The Wizards will win this series in 6 games. To quote Pierce, “that’s why they brought him here”. He’s that factor & Wall & Beal could vibe off his championship experience.

Western Conference

2) Houston vs 3) L.A Clippers- The Rockets have been chilling ever since Wednesday when they closed out Dallas. I would say pretty much, the Mavericks eliminated themselves when the Rondo situation was a big distraction. We all now that Harden puts up his number, but Dwight Howard & Josh Smith have chipped in w/ double double averages in points & rebounds, For the Clippers, they are coming off of one of the most exciting 1st round series in my opinion. One minute, you think they were done, the next they get themselves off the mat. The Spurs were on e & the tank probably wasn’t going to refill til later. I give Chris Paul props for his performance in game 7. Pulled his hammy & willed them to win. He’s questionable for the game tomorrow. I see 2 factors in this series 1)CP3’s hammy & 2) hack-a-Dwight vs hack-a-Deandre. Both centers struggle at the free throw line & it may come down to which center makes them. I can’t believe I’m gonna say this, but I like the Rockets in 7. The reason I said that is because I have to root for Dwight Howard.

That’s all my time on this blog. Happy b-day to my girl Lianna Ponce & early b-day shootouts to Sammy Sam, Yvonne Gonzalez, Paulita Ram, Regina Cortez aka DJ Vixen, & my cousin Rita Mixon. Congrats to ‘cousin” Steph Curry on that MVP & the next time you’ll hear from me, we’ll be breaking down the conference finals. Peace

PMeezy15

Leave a Reply

