Wild Card weekend!!

Posted: January 2, 2013 by djplaymaker in NFL
round 3 of this battle & probably the best game of wild card weekeend

round 3 of this battle & probably the best game of wild card weekeend

What’s going down my NFL fans! I hope everyone had a great New Year’s eve. I know I did (big up to my dj fam D-Side & Rock 1). Plus the NFL had a great final week. We saw Adrian Peterson fall 9 yds short of Dickerson’s single record, Megatron 36 yds away from hitting 2k yds receiving, the Vikings clinching the final spot & an 85% RG III & Alfred Morris defeating the Cowboys for the NFC East title. I wonder what wild card weekend will bring us. Before I start, I got to say RIP to Scott Sterling, the son of Clippers owner Donald Sterling. I remember him interning for Loud Records while I was working there.

Saturday

Cincinnati vs Houston- This is a rematch from last yr’s wild card game. The Texans won 31-10 & J.J Watt scored a defensive td. However, the Texans are looking hella shaky heading into this game. They have lost 3 of their last 4 games. They were the no.1 seed & all they needed to do is win one game to clinch it & now they dropped to 3. The Bengals sorta have momentum coming into this game by defeating the Ravens & their last 3 games. Who needs this game more? At least Schaub’s available for this game. The Texans are 4.5 home faves. I like the Texans & the under.

Noez:

Randy:

Minnesota vs Green Bay- Round 3 of this NFC North battle, but this time it’s in Lambeau Field. The last time they played in the postseason, the Vikings won that game & Randy Moss mooned the crowd. The Vikings won last week w/ Peterson running for 199 yds & Christian Ponder picking the final game to carve up the Packers. Can the Packers slow down the MVP in my opinion? I don’t think so, but they will trying to pack on pts so they will have to rely on Ponder to beat them. I wonder if some of those injured Packers (Charles Woodson & Randell Cobb) would be ready for this game. The Packers are 7.5 home faves. I like the Packers in a close game

Noez:

Randy:

Sunday

Can the Ravens send Ray Lewis out a winner w/ the Lombardi trophy? His quest begins on Sunday

Can the Ravens send Ray Lewis out a winner w/ the Lombardi trophy? His quest begins on Sunday

Indianapolis vs Baltimore- The Colts are riding high after winning last week in Coach Pagano’s 1st game back from his leukima surgery. Like I said few weeks ago, they are “America’s Team” for this yr. Andrew Luck is still putting his place for rookie of the yr along w/ RG III & Russell Wilson. For the Ravens, one thing’s for sure. It will be Ray Lewis’ final home game in Baltimore as he announced his retirement after the season ends. He & Ed Reed are the only 2 Ravens that I respect. I’m in a toss-up for this game as whom to pick. You have #chuckstrong for the Colts & Ray’s retiring for the Ravens. The Ravens are 6.5 home faves. I choose the Ravens to win & cover the spread

Noez:

Randy:

Seattle vs Washington- 2 rookie qbs make their postseason debuts & their teams are hot heading into this game. The Redskins won the NFC East last week & Alfred Morris was the major reason why. Even though RG III was hobbling out there, he still averaged 10 yds a carry last week. They have won 7 straight games & the defense has improved lately. For the Seahawks, winners of 5 straight, Russell Wilson is often known as the 3rd rookie between Luck & Griffin. However, he’s making people know his name. Seattle also has a defense, which relies on blitzes & ball hawking skills. However, Seattle will be heading into enemy ground & they are 3-5 on the road. No 12th man help here for them. The Seahawks are a fg road fave here. I like the Skins to win & cover. They will protect their house.

Noez:

Randy:

In the regular season finale, Noez was the top dawg w/ a 14-2 record while yours truly & Randy were tied w/ 11-5. That’s regular season talk. Let’s see who runs the postseason. Happy b-day shoutouts to my cousin Thomas Clarkson V, Alfred Macias, Jimmie Cummings, Mel Newberry, Jessica Lara, & my cousin Nikki Reynolds. Let’s go Lake Show. I know Kobe threw them under the bus calling them “old and slow” (he’s keeping it 100), but I know you can beat Lob City this Friday. Remember people, postseason b-ball is slowed down & it fits them. I’ll see ya’ll next blog. Peace!!

PMeezy13

Leave a Reply

