Week 9 picks: It’s time

Posted: November 3, 2011 by djplaymaker in zuncategorized

I hope all my NFL heads enjoyed their safe Halloween weekend. A lot of teams were playing trick or treat like the Cowboys, who were embarrassed by a rejuvenated Eagles team, the Patriots & Tom Brady, who were confused by the Steelers defense & last but not least, the Chargers & Phillip Rivers, who had victory snatched from their fingers on a bobbled snap (don’t blame the fireworks). What do we have for week 9! All I know is this: this is the final week of the byes so the Lions, Vikings, & Panthers concludes the 2011 byes & it sucks for me because no Cam Newton for fantasy football. (Step your game up Matt Schaub). Let’s break down week 9.

Sunday

Atlanta vs Indianapolis- The Falcons are coming off the bye week while the Colts struggled in another loss, this time to their divisional rival Titans. The Colts made news by still keep Peyton Manning on their active roster, thinking he’ll still play this season. It’s not going to happen Irsay. Your team looks depleted, even though they won’t admit it. The Falcons get the Colts @ the right time for them to make their playoff push. The Falcons are a td road faves.

Playmaker: I like the Falcons to win & go over the spread

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Tampa Bay vs New Orleans- The Bucs are coming off the bye week while the Saints are still wondering what the hell happened to them in St. Louis. I guess the Cards’ World Series magic rubbed off them. It’s a divisional game & the Bucs won the 1st matchup in Tampa by forcing 3 ints from Breezy. Both teams are thinking postseason. Tampa better hope Legarrete Blount is healthy for this game since Graham got hurt in their last game. The Saints are 8 point home faves.

Playmaker: I like the Saints to win the 2nd matchup @ home, but I see them going under the spread.

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Cleveland vs Houston- My Browns had another tough loss, this time to the 49ers. They had a slow start & it was too little too late to recover while the Texans maintain their AFC south dominance w/ a win over the Jags. One question I got for the Texans: will Andre Johnson be healthy for this game. I know they still got Foster, Tate, & Owen Daniels to go along w/ Schaub, but Johnson’s the bread winner. As for my Browns, is Mr. Softee aka Peyton Hillis going to play this week & will the receiving corps hold on to the passes that McCoy throws to them? The Texans are 11 home faves.

Playmaker: I love my Browns, but I can’t choose them this week. I pick Houston to win & cover the spread.

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

N.Y. Jets vs Buffalo- The Jets are coming off the bye week while the Bills circle the wagons & shut out the Redskins in T-dot. This game is big for the Bills’ purpose is because they haven’t lost @ home yet & a win gives them more respect while the Jets haven’t won on the road yet. Something has to give here. The Bills are 1 pt home faves.

Playmaker: I would like to circle the wagons, but I can’t because Rex would find a way to will them to win a road game & I can’t piss off you know who. I like the Jets to win by a field goal, so they will barely go over the spread. You already know I got you my Havana girlfriend.

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Miami vs Kansas City- The Dolphins played their hearts again, but suffered a gut wrenching loss to the Giants while the Chiefs got a little homefield advantage to defeat the Chargers on Halloween & making them tied for 1st w/ the Chargers & Raiders. The funny part for the Dolphins is that Sparino hasn’t gotten canned yet. I’m also surprised that since they signed Steve Slayton, why the hell aren’t they using the wildcat since they don’t know which Matt Moore will they get. For the Chiefs, they are on a 4 game winning streak & Haley’s going mountie w/ that beard for luck I guess. The Chiefs are 5 pt home faves.

Playmaker: That’s a low spread. I like the Chiefs to win & go over the spread. For my homie Steven Rojo Jr., let’s go Optimus Prime!!

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

San Francisco vs Washington- The 49ers proved they are for real after they defeated my Browns while the Redskins didn’t cracked the scoreboard on Buffalo last week, making it the 1st time a Shanahan coached got shut out. The way the 49ers are playing, I think they can give the Packers a run for their money, justsayin. The 49ers are a field goal.

Playmaker: Harbaugh’s turned this team around & they aren’t no joke. I like the 49ers to win & go barely over the spread.

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Seattle vs Dallas- Both teams are coming off losses. The Seahawks gave the Benagals a run for their money, but couple mistakes made for their demise while the Cowboys were just punked & popped in the mouth by them Eagles. The only difference between these two teams are that one of these teams are a .500 team & still believe in the playoffs. The Cowboys are 12 point home faves.

Playmaker: The Cowboys better redeem themselves & win this game. It’s like the gods must had blessed them after that debacle in Philly. For my Letty bear, will your team show up or will they take their ball & go home

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Denver vs Oakland- The Raiders got a week off to shake off that Kansas City debacle & picked up TJ Houzamendah for a reunion w/ himself & Carson Palmer while the Broncos got popped in the mouth @ home in Detroit & yet the fans won’t turn their back on Tebow (he’s a joke ladies & gent). Another divisional battle & the Raiders won the 1st battle in Denver in week 1 on a Monday night. The good news for the Raiders having that bye week is to get Palmer use to the playbook so he won’t have another 3 int game. The Raiders are 8 pt home faves & Mega 7981 will be @ that game personally.

Playmaker: I like the Silver & Black to rebound & kill the Donkeys while going over the spread.

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Cincinnati vs Tennessee- The Bengals are coming off a road win in Seattle while the Titans just popped the Colts in the mouth. This would had been a great running back battle between Cedric Benson & Chris Johnson, however Johnson can’t get his running game going (told you that holdout will screw him up). Marvin Lewis also made the news by throwing salt @ Carson Palmer saying he quit on the team. For both guys, let it go & Andy Dalton & A.J Green has made the city forget about Palmer & Ocho. The Titans are a Bironas fave @ home.

Playmaker: Sorry Randy, until Chris Johnson snaps out his funk, I can’t see you guys winning anything. I take the Bengals & to cover also

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

St Louis vs Arizona- The Rams got a little motivation from LaRussa & the Cards winning the World Series to defeat the Saints for their 1st win while the Cards blew a 24 pt lead to lose to the Ravens. It felt good for the Cards to win because they were still in that “Suck for Luck” campaign even though they wouldn’t had gotten him. The Cards, especially Larry Fitzgerald should be disappointed in themselves because they were the faves to win the NFC west, but Kolb has become a disappointment & he might not play this game. That was probably the reason their was no spread on this game.

Playmaker: this is a toss-up & it may come down to whether Sam Bradford will play this game. I like the Cards because they are @ home

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

N.Y. Giants vs New England- The Giants had to eek out their win over the Dolphins while the Pats were dazed & confused by the Steelers. This is a rematch of the Super Bowl 4 yrs ago. However, Plaxico Burress is a Jet & David Tyree isn’t on an active roster I think. However, we still have Tom Brady & Eli Manning as quarterbacks still. The Giants are 5-2, which is surprising me even w/ that dismal running game & the Pats are 5-2 also w/ that dismal defense. The Pats are 8 pt faves.

Playmaker: I think this will be the game that Bradshaw & Jacobs wake the hell up. I like the G-Man to upset the Pats in their house. I got you Screws aka Mr. Underdawg

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Green Bay vs San Diego- The cheeseheads are still undefeated (they had their bye week hello) while the Chargers just blew an opportunity in Kansas City on Monday. That was a type of loss that would have cost Norv Turner his job should they don’t win the Super Bowl this yr. Plus, Rivers threw 2 more ints to push his total to 11 this yr (kiss the pro bowl goodbye). The champs are rested, ready & are 6 pt road faves. If you’re going to that game Charger fans, you better support them or it’ll be Lambeau Field west!!

Playmaker: I like the champs to win & go over the spread. #discountdoublecheck

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Baltimore vs Pittsburgh- The greatest rivalry in the last 5 yrs will renew on the Sunday night game. The Ravens popped them in the mouth in week 1 & Tomlin still hasn’t gotten that taste out of his mouth. Both teams are coming off wins. The Steelers confusing Brady & the Pats while the Ravens played cardiac kids on the Cards. I betcha Flacco is glad that Harrison won’t play this game because he gave him some bullentin board material. Expect a lot of hard hitting & not another 31-7 shellacking. The Steelers are fg faves @ home.

Playmaker: You already know how I feel about the wack & yellow! Ravens to win & cover

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

Monday

Chicago vs Philadelphia- The Eagles woke up after the bye week on them Cowgirls while the Bears are coming off the bye week, so they are rested. I’m so anxious about this game because last week on my facebook post, I posted a question about which running back would you take between LeSean “Shady” McCoy & Matt Forte & I said I take Shady by a slight edge. It’s going be a defensive battle as the Eagles finally figured out the wide 9 & you already know bout them Bears defense. It’ll probably comes to which qb makes the least mistakes. The Eagles are 8 pt home faves.

Playmaker: I like the Eagles @ home, but take the under

Mega:

Noez:

Randy:

That’s my time for this week. Happy b-day shout outs to my girl Cindy Ordonez aka Sinful, Mark Matthews, Elisha Peralto, Jose Lona, Brandy Bustamente, Miguel Galvez, my lil cousin Tanikeo Bush aka Nieko Smilez, Gabriel Luna, & Cami Jewel. Last week, I regained my no.1 spot w/ a 10-3 record with randy finishing in 2nd w/ 9-4 & noez went 7-6. We never got Mega’s picks from last week. I hope I get their picks this week. My closing thought is for the owners in the NBA: EAT A DICK!! WE WANT OUR BASKETBALL. Til then, I’m out

PMeezy11

Leave a Reply

