Lauryn Hill’s Perspective

Posted: June 1, 2011 by mega7981 in LIFE
Tags:

WHAT UP FAM!

I’ts been a while since I posted on here. Ever since my grandfather and a close homie passed away (R.I.P.) I lost all motivation to keep up with this online radio blog. So I put everything in hiatus for a full year.

Time does heal the pain but there will always be an incomplete feeling I have inside. It makes me think that life is so much bigger than music, so much bigger than the little things I use to care about. Through this hiatus I learned that you have to live life to the fullest. Such a cliche’ but I’m trying to learn as much as I can and explore new worlds that interest me so I won’t be caught on a “shoulda woulda coulda” situation whenever my time is up. Life is short and you only live once.

Lauryn Hill said it best that you have to experience the down side of life in order to walk the path of success. Life is like different levels of peaks. Once your on top of the mountain you have to head back down and prepare yourself to climb again for new challenges, and the experience is what gives you the inspiration for creativity.

Im starting to feel that inspiration again one step at a time.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

When I first saw this it really helped me to find the answers I was looking for.

“It’s better to be righteous than to be right”

“There was no substance because there was no experience”

-mega7981

Leave a Reply

